How to add a user to a Notification Group

Sharing the love - Part 2

One of CleverLogger’s most exciting features is its ability to notify users when something goes wrong.

Once a new user has been invited and they have accepted the invitation, you can add them to any existing Notification Group. This means they will get alert emails and smartphone  messages.

There are two way to do this. Here is one…

In your CleverLogger Dashboard, click on the Settings item in the menu.

settings menu

Click on Organisation

… and select your organisation from the list on the right (it will probably be the only name there).

Click on Sites in the left-hand menu.

Choose a site that has the required Notification Group.

Enter the email address of the new User.

Set their Permissions (see this article for more information about Permissions).

Edit the Notification Group

Click on the “Users to be notified” box and choose the new User from the list.

Save the Group.