What is a Clever Logger Notification Group?
Each Clever Logger can send out a number of different alarms – high temperature, low temperature, low battery, etc. If you would like these alarms to go to different people, you can create separate notification groups.
For instance, temperature alarms might go to a group of nurses, while low battery alarms might be sent to a maintenance person. Gateway offline alarms might be sent to an IT teams for investigation.
Or, more commonly, groups will be responsible for alarms in their own area but not be notified about alarms in other areas.
What happens if no one from the group responds to the alarm?
Clever Logger allows you to escalate the alarm to a secondary group.
Site-specific or Organisation-wide?
If you have configured your organisation into more than one site, it is useful to know that you can have site-specific groups and organisation-wide groups. This means that you could escalate from a number of separate sites (e.g. wards) to a single organisation-wide group (e.g. security team).
Default groups and Auto Add
When you create a new site, a default notification group is automatically created and, by default, it is set to “Auto Add”. This means that any new users to the site will automatically be added to this group.
If you want to move users to another group, you must manually add them to the new group and delete them from the default group.
If you don’t want new users automatically added to a group, you an turn off the Auto Add feature in the notification group settings.