Who is this for?
This guide is only for existing users who are logging into a new computer, or a different browser on their existing computer.
If you are a new user, please refer to the link below:
Go to cloud.cleverlogger.com
Each time you log into your account on a new device or browser, you need to use this method. The next time you use that device, however, you will automatically have access.
In other words, you only need to do this once per device.
Hey, what’s my password?
Clever Logger does not use passwords.
Instead, we use an email challenge to verify users.
Once you are verified as a user, your browser will remember you, even if you close the browser or reboot the computer.
Here’s how it works…

Enter your email address
When you first go to cloud.cleverlogger.com, you will see a Login Screen asking for your email address.
This is the email address you used when you created your Clever Logger account, or the email address that was used to invite you to your organisation’s account.
Enter the address and hit the Sign In button.
If the email address is recognised, you will see this Form requesting a Signin Code.
If you can’t get past this point, call 1300 80 88 89.

Check your email
Two different ways to log in
In your email, there are two ways to log in. Either method will take you to your Clever Logger Account where you can add and configure your Gateways, Loggers and Reports.
1. Directly
You can click the blue Sign in button.
This will verify your account in your default browser. If this is what you want, this is the easiest method.
2. Manually
You can copy the six digit sign-in code into the Success form (back in Step 1).
You will need to do this if you are logging in to a device or browser that is not your default.
What if you can’t see this email?
The email may have been sent to your junk/spam folder. Check and see if you have received a email from ‘Clever Logger’.
Also repeat step 1 and check to make sure you correctly typed in your email address.
If you still can’t login then ensure you have an account. For a new system, see “Create a new account”.
Do I have to do this every time?
No. Well, maybe.
No > Once you have logged in on a particular browser on a particular computer, the browser will remember you next time to go to the Dashboard, even if you close the browser or reboot the computer.
You can save a bookmark to make it easy to return to the Dashboard.
Maybe > If you are on a public computer, having the browser automatically logging you in is not ideal, so you should sign out after your session. There is a Sign Out button at the bottom left of the Dashboard. If you sign out this way, the browser will forget you, you will need to go through the Email Challenge again to log in.